Capital GroupSM

Datenschutzrichtlinie

Die Capital Group (CG) nimmt den Schutz Ihrer Daten sehr ernst und hat diese Datenschutzrichtlinien eingeführt (Richtlinie), um die Daten zu schützen, die Sie uns zur Verfügung stellen.

Die Richtlinie regelt die Erhebung, Nutzung, Weitergabe und sonstige Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Zusammenhang mit (I) Ihrer Nutzung dieser Webseite, (II) Ihren Anlagen in Luxemburger UCITS der CG (Fonds), die von Capital International Management Company Sàrl (CIMC) in Luxemburg angeboten werden und (III), Anlagen und Dienstleistungen für Anteilseigner, die von CIMC, Capital International Sàrl (CISA) in der Schweiz und/oder Capital International Limited (CIL) in Großbritannien im Einklang mit den anwendbaren Gesetzen und aufsichtsrechtlichen Vorgaben angeboten werden. Im Zusammenhang mit dieser Richtlinie sind CIMC, CISA, CIL, die Fonds und/oder alle anderen Unternehmen der CG, mit denen Sie Beziehungen unterhalten der (oder die gemeinschaftlichen) Datenverantwortliche(n).

Diese Richtlinie informiert Sie über Ihre Rechte und Wahlmöglichkeiten im Zusammenhang mit Ihren personenbezogenen Daten.
 

In dieser Richtlinie steht der Begriff Personenbezogene Daten für alle Informationen, die sich auf Sie als Person beziehen und durch die Sie identifiziert werden können.

Zu den unten beschriebenen Zwecken können wir von Ihnen personenbezogene Daten erheben und nutzen. Diese Daten können den folgenden Kategorien zugeordnet werden:

  • Kontaktinformationen: Ihr Name und Ihre Kontaktdaten (privat und geschäftlich), einschließlich Telefonnummer, E-Mail-Adresse und/oder Ihre geschäftlichen Kontaktdaten 
  • Informationen im Zusammenhang mit aufsichtsrechtlichen Anforderungen, insbesondere Geldwäsche (AML)/ Know-Your-Customer (“KYC”) Informationen, die Ihre Kontaktdaten, Ihr Geburtsdatum, Pass oder Personalausweis, Kopien Ihrer Haushaltsausgaben oder andere rechtlich oder aufsichtsrechtlich vorgeschriebenen Angaben 
  • Informationen im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Beziehung mit uns: Information, die wir im Rahmen von Anträgen (schriftlich oder elektronisch) von Ihnen erhalten haben. Sie können folgende Informationen enthalten: Ihre Kontaktdaten und Ihre Steuernummer, Ihre aktuellen oder früheren Investments (einschließlich Transaktions- und Kontenhistorie, Investmentvorlieben und Anlagesumme), Kommunikation im Zusammenhang mit Ihren Investments, sonstige Informationen, Daten oder Aufzeichnungen im Zusammenhang mit Ihrem Konto bei der CG oder der Nutzung der Webseite von CG, und
  • Informationen, die wir bei Ihren Besuchen unserer Webseite erhoben werden: Online-Identifizierung (IP-Adresse) und Ihre Kontaktdaten, wenn Sie sich online zu einer unserer Veranstaltungen oder Dienstleistungen anmelden.

Die CG, unsere Vertriebspartner und deren Vertriebspartner sowie die Übertragungsstelle und die Fondsverwaltung werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten direkt von Ihnen anfordern. Das können die gleichen Daten sein, die Sie uns im Zusammenhang mit unseren Leistungen, Ihrem Investment und Ihren Besuchen unserer Webseite zur Verfügung stellen. Außerdem können wir über unsre Übertragungsstelle über öffentlich zugängliche Wege, soziale Medien, Abonnements, die Datenbank von World Check, Sanktionslisten, zentrale Investorendatenbanken, öffentliche Register oder andere öffentliche Quellen personenbezogene Daten erheben, die Ihr Arbeitgeber zur Verfügung stellt.

Wenn Sie auf die Bereiche für Institutionelle Kunden oder Intermediäre unserer Webseite zugreifen, erheben und nutzen wir nur personenbezogene Daten, die wir für die Verwaltung unseres Unternehmens benötigen, sodass wir Ihnen stets einen Spitzenservice bieten können. Wir geben keine personenbezogenen Daten weiter, es sein denn besondere Umstände, die wir weiter unten gesondert beschreiben, machen dies erforderlich. Alle personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie der Capital Group zur Verfügung stellen, werden solange gespeichert, wie dies zur Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen Verpflichtungen Ihnen gegenüber oder zur Einhaltung von gesetzlichen bzw. aufsichtsrechtlichen Pflichten notwendig ist.

Wir erheben und verarbeiten keine sensiblen personenbezogenen Daten, es sei denn, dies ist gesetzlich vorgeschrieben und erforderlich oder Sie haben sie bereits veröffentlicht oder Sie haben uns dazu ausdrücklich Ihre Einwilligung erteilt.
 

Wir können Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zu den folgenden Zwecken erheben und verarbeiten:

  Verarbeitungszweck Rechtliche Grundlage für die Verarbeitung
  Dienstleistungen für Kunden und/oder Anteilseigner unserer Luxemburger Fonds: Vertriebsreporting und Kontoauszüge, Konteneröffnungen/-schließungen, Rechnungsstellung, Cashflow-Kontrolle, Berichte an Kunden/Anteilseigner usw.
  • Die Verarbeitung ist notwendig, um den Vertrag zwischen Ihnen und uns zu erfüllen und/oder um einen solchen Vertrag auf Ihren Wunsch abzuschließen oder
  • wir haben berechtigtes Interesse an der Verarbeitung, um unsere Fonds und unser Unternehmen angemessen zu verwalten.
     
  Bereitstellung unserer Fonds und Dienstleistungen: Verwaltung der Kundenbeziehungen und der damit verbundenen Leistungen, die Erfüllung unserer Aufgaben, um die gewünschten Dienstleistungen zu erbringen, Kommunikation mit Ihnen im Zusammenhang mit diesen Dienstleistungen.
  • Die Verarbeitung ist notwendig, um den Vertrag zwischen Ihnen und uns zu erfüllen und/oder um einen solchen Vertrag auf Ihren Wunsch abzuschließen.
  • wir haben berechtigtes Interesse an der Verarbeitung, um unsere Fonds und unser Unternehmen angemessen zu verwalten.
     
  Angebot von Anlagen in Fondsanteile und Erbringung der damit verbundenen Leistungen gemäß der Beschreibung im entsprechenden Prospekt, Formulare zur Kontoeröffnung und alle anderen Vereinbarung mit anderen Unternehmen der Capital Group und Dritten. Dazu zählen auch aber nicht nur: die Eröffnung Ihres Kontos bei den Fonds, das laufende Management und die laufende Verwaltung Ihrer Positionen und aller damit verbundenen Konten sowie Anlagen der Fonds in Teilfonds, darunter die Abwicklung von Zeichnungen und Rücklagen, Umwandlungen, Übertragungen und zusätzliche Zeichnungsanträge, die Verwaltung und Zahlung von Ausgabeaufschlägen (ggf.), Zahlungen an Anteilseigner, Aktualisierung und Pflege der Daten und Gebührenberechnung.
  • Die Verarbeitung ist notwendig, um den Vertrag zwischen Ihnen und uns zu erfüllen und/oder um einen solchen Vertrag auf Ihren Wunsch abzuschließen oder
  • wir haben berechtigtes Interesse an der Verarbeitung, um unsere Fonds und unser Unternehmen angemessen zu verwalten.
  On-Boarding von Kunden und/oder Anteilseignern in unsere Luxemburger Fonds: Ihre personenbezogenen Daten können aus folgenden Gründen erhoben werden: Einrichtung von AML/KYC-Akten, Überprüfung von Auflagen, Einhaltung unserer Compliance-Vorgaben, Richtlinien und Prozessen.
  • Die Verarbeitung ist notwendig, um rechtliche Pflichten zu erfüllen, oder
  • Die Verarbeitung ist notwendig, um den Vertrag zwischen Ihnen und uns zu erfüllen und/oder um einen solchen Vertrag auf Ihren Wunsch abzuschließen oder
  • wir haben berechtigtes Interesse an der Verarbeitung, um unsere Fonds und unser Unternehmen angemessen zu verwalten.
     
  Direkte oder indirekte Marketingaktivitäten oder Gewinnung von Interessenten: Vorbereitung von Mailings (Informationen über CG, Bewerbung neuer Fonds/Produkte usw.), Veranstaltungen, Marktanalysen, Kommunikation mit Ihnen über alle denkbaren Kanäle (z.B. E-Mail, Telefon, Textnachrichten, soziale Medien, per Brief oder persönlich), vorausgesetzt, dass eine solche Kommunikation mit Ihnen den anwendbaren Gesetzen und aufsichtsrechtlichen Vorschriften entspricht sowie die Pflege und gegebenenfalls Aktualisierung Ihrer Kontaktinformationen.
  • Die Verarbeitung ist notwendig, um den Vertrag zwischen Ihnen und uns zu erfüllen und/oder um einen solchen Vertrag auf Ihren Wunsch abzuschließen.
  • Wir haben berechtigtes Interesse an der Verarbeitung, um unsere Fonds und unser Unternehmen angemessen zu verwalten, oder
  • wir haben im Vorfeld ihre Zustimmung zur Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten erhalten, falls diese freiwillig und nicht notwendigerweise oder obligatorisch zur Verfügung gestellt wurden.
  Veröffentlichungen: Werbematerial/Berichte für Kunden und Interessenten.
  • Die Verarbeitung ist notwendig, um den Vertrag zwischen Ihnen und uns zu erfüllen und/oder um einen solchen Vertrag auf Ihren Wunsch abzuschließen oder
  • wir haben berechtigtes Interesse an der Verarbeitung, um unsere Fonds und unser Unternehmen angemessen zu verwalten.
  Betrieb unserer Webseite und Sicherstellung der Sicherheit unserer Webseite: Betrieb und Pflege von Webseiten, Erstellung und Aktualisierung von Inhalten, Verfolgung der Bewegungen und Profiling von Besuchern unserer Webseite, Login-Bereich für institutionelle Kunden, Werbung und/andere Information für Sie.
  • Die rechtliche Grundlage der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ist unser berechtigtes Interesse, die angemessene Verwaltung unserer Webseite
  • Die Verarbeitung ist notwendig, um den Vertrag zwischen Ihnen und uns zu erfüllen und/oder um einen solchen Vertrag auf Ihren Wunsch abzuschließen oder
  • wir haben im Vorfeld ihre Zustimmung zur Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten erhalten, falls diese freiwillig und nicht notwendigerweise oder obligatorisch zur Verfügung gestellt wurden.
  Einhaltung von Gesetzen und aufsichtsrechtlichen Pflichten gemäß anwendbarem Recht: Für die laufende Zusammenarbeit mit oder Berichterstattung an öffentliche Behörden, beispielsweise zur Erfüllung rechtlicher Pflichten (Investmentfondsgesetz und Unternehmensrecht), Vermeidung von Terrorismusfinanzierung, Vermeidung von Geldwäsche, Vermeidung und Entdeckung krimineller Handlungen, Erfüllung des Steuerrechts (Berichterstattung an Steuerbehörden gemäß FATCA und CRS zur Verhinderung von Steuerhinterziehung und Betrug), Vermeidung von Betrug, Bestechung und Vorteilsnahme sowie Vermeidung der Bereitstellung von Finanz- und anderen Dienstleistungen an Personen, die mit Wirtschafts- oder Handelssanktionen belegt sind. All dies erfolgt im Einklang mit internen Anti-Geldwäscherichtlinien und -Prozessen und um Ihr AML- und andere Aufzeichnungen für Prüfungen anderer Fonds und Kunden zu speichern.
  • Die Verarbeitung ist notwendig, um rechtliche Pflichten zu erfüllen, oder
  • wir haben berechtigtes Interesse an der Verarbeitung, um unsere Fonds und unser Unternehmen angemessen zu verwalten.

Profiling bezeichnet die Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten wie Cookies, um bestimmte Informationen über die Nutzer unserer Webseiten zu gewinnen. Profiling kann Teil „Profiling“ eines automatisierten Entscheidungsprozesses sein. Es kann also sein, dass Entscheidungen ausschließlich automatisch und ohne menschliches Zutun getroffen werden.

Profiling erfolgt und automatisierte Entscheidungen erfolgen nur, wenn dies für den Abschluss oder die Erfüllung eines Vertrags mit Ihnen erforderlich ist, oder wenn sie ausdrücklich Ihre Einwilligung dazu gegeben haben, oder wenn eine gesetzliche dazu besteht. Sie können Entscheidungen, die ausschließlich auf automatisierten Prozessen beruhen jederzeit kommentieren oder anfechten, auch das Profiling, wenn diese Entscheidung rechtliche oder andere erhebliche Folgen für Sie hat. Bei automatisierten Entscheidungen werden wir Ihnen weitere Informationen über die Gründe zur Verfügung stellen. Sie erhalten außerdem Informationen über die Bedeutung und mögliche Konsequenzen.

Wenn Sie öffentliche Bereiche unserer Webseite nutzen, können wir durch den Einsatz von Cookies die Zahl der Besucher dieser Bereiche ermitteln und zu Verwaltungszwecken und zur Fehlersuche auch den Standort Ihres Computers speichern und aggregiert weitergeben. Wir können aber bestimmte Informationen über Ihr Navigations- und Transaktionsverhalten, wie Klicks und von Ihnen betrachtete PDFs sowie die Häufigkeit und Art und Weise, wie Sie diese Webseite nutzen, speichern. Wir nutzen Informationen über Ihr Navigationsverhalten, um unsere Webseite zu programmieren und sowie als Grundlage für Finanzresearch und um neue Inhalten zu generieren, die unsere Nutzer interessieren. Weitere Informationen über den Einsatz von Cookies auf unserer Webseite finden Sie unter Cookie-Richtlinien.
 

Wir können Ihre personenbezogenen Daten an andere CG-Unternehmen (also unsere Muttergesellschaft und alle Tochtergesellschaften) weitergeben, wenn vernünftige Gründe dafür vorliegen und die in dieser Richtlinien rechtliche Grundlage besteht.

Zur Führung der Konten unserer Kunden und Anteilseigner, können Ihre personenbezogenen Daten innerhalb der Capital Group offengelegt und weitergeben werden. Unter bestimmten Umständen ist auch eine Weitergabe an Dritte und Dienstleister möglich, wenn die Gesetze und Regulierungsvorschriften dies gestatten. Möglicherweise müssen wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten an unsere Wirtschaftsprüfer und/oder Berater weitergeben, wenn dazu vernünftige Gründe vorliegen und dies der Durchführung unserer Abschlussprüfung oder aufsichtsrechtlichen Prüfungen, dem Risikomanagement, der Einholung professioneller Beratung oder der Anmeldung, Geltendmachung oder Verteidigung rechtlicher Ansprüche dient. Dies gilt sowohl für Gerichtsverfahren als auch für außergerichtliche Verfahren.

Hinweis: Wir können Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nutzen oder offenlegen, wenn dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben ist, oder wenn wir aus gutem Grund der Ansicht sind, dass die Nutzung oder Offenlegung notwendig ist, um unser Recht zu schützen. Eine Nutzung/Offenlegung kann auch dann erfolgen, wenn rechtliche bzw. aufsichtsrechtliche Verfahren, ein Gerichtsbeschluss oder ein anderes rechtliches Verfahren dies erfordert. Über die in diesem Abschnitt beschriebenen speziellen Offenlegung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten hinaus, können wir diese Daten auch dann offenlegen, wenn dies erforderlich ist, damit wir unsere rechtlichen Pflichten erfüllen können.

Zu Ihren nicht-öffentlichen personenbezogenen Daten haben nur von uns dazu bevollmächtigte Mitarbeiter Zugang. Ihre nicht-öffentlichen persönlichen Daten werden physisch, elektronisch oder durch bestimmte Prozesse geschützt. Die Capital Group ist bestrebt, die personenbezogenen Daten ihrer Kunden und der Nutzer dieser Webseite zu schützen, aber wir können nicht garantieren, dass die Daten, die wir online von Ihnen erhalten, sicher sind. Wir übernehmen keine Haftung für Informationen, die durch einen nicht autorisierten Zugang zu dieser Webseite gewonnen wurden.

Zu den oben beschriebenen Zwecken müssen wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten gegebenenfalls an CG-Tochterunternehmen oder einen Drittunternehmen außerhalb des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums (EWR) weitergeben, die ihren Sitz möglicherweise in einem Land haben, dessen Datenschutzbestimmung sich von denen im EWR unterscheiden. Wir halten uns aber auch hier an unsere Datenschutzrichtlinien. CG versichert, dass mit Dritten Verträge bestehen, um den Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu gewährleisten. In diesen Verträge ist auch geregelt, dass sie Ihre Daten nur zu denen Zwecken nutzen dürfen, zu denen wir sie beauftragt haben.

Die Daten, die über unsere Webseite erhoben wurden, sind in unseren Datenbanken in den USA gespeichert. Sie bestätigen zu wissen, dass die personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns über unsere Webseite zur Veröffentlichung oder zur Erbringung von Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung gestellt haben, über das Internet weltweit verfügbar sein können. Eine Nutzung oder einen Missbrauch dieser personenbezogenen Daten durch andere können wir nicht verhindern.
 

Wir werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten nur so lange speichern, wie es nötig ist, um die Zwecke, für die sie erhoben und verarbeitet wurden, zu erfüllen. Das können die Erfüllung von vertraglichen Verpflichtungen sowie rechtliche, aufsichtsrechtliche, rechnungslegungsbezogenen, steuerliche oder andere Berichtsanforderungen sein. Wenn wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten speichern, um rechtliche und aufsichtsrechtliche Pflichten gemäß anwendbaren Gesetzen zu erfüllen, beispielsweise für AML/KYC, werden wir dies nur dann tun, wenn dies erforderlich ist. Der Speicherzeitraum richtet sich nach den anwendbaren Gesetzen und aufsichtsrechtlichen Vorgaben. Hinweis: Die Aufbewahrungspflichten der einzelnen CG-Unternehmen unterscheiden sich möglicherweise, weil sie von den geltenden lokalen Gesetzen und aufsichtsrechtlichen Vorgaben abhängen.

Als natürliche Person können Sie unter Umständen die folgenden Rechte an Ihren von uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten geltend machen:

  • Sie haben das Recht auf Zugang zu Ihren von uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten. Dieses Zugangsrecht ist möglicherweise durch anwendbare Gesetze und aufsichtsrechtliche Vorgaben, den Schutz der Daten anderer Personen und Erwägungen im Zusammenhang mit unserem Geschäftskonzept und -prozess eingeschränkt. 
  • Sie haben das Recht eine Kopie der personenbezogenen Daten und bestimmte Informationen zu ihrer Verarbeitung zu erhalten. 
  • Sie haben das Recht, uns zur Berichtigung, Änderung und Löschung von Daten oder zur Entfernung aller Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten aus unseren Datenbanken aufzufordern. 
  • Sie haben das Recht die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu verbieten oder die Verarbeitung einzuschränken. 
  • Sie haben außerdem das Recht, sich bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde über Datenschutzverletzungen zu beschweren. 
  • Wenn Sie die Einwilligung erteilt haben, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zu erheben, verarbeiten und/oder weiterzugeben, können Sie diese Einwilligung vollständig oder teilweise entziehen.

Zu Bestätigung Ihrer Identität bitten wir Sie möglicherweise sicherheitshalber um zusätzliche Informationen, bevor wir Ihnen die von Ihnen angeforderten personenbezogenen Daten übermitteln. Für eine solche Anfrage erheben wir keine Verwaltungsgebühr, es sei denn, die Anfrage ist unnötig oder übertrieben.
 

Wenn Sie Fragen zu dieser Richtlinie haben oder eines Ihrer oben genannten Rechte geltend machen wollen schreiben Sie uns bitte an (dataprotectionofficer_europe@capgroup.com).

Stand dieser Richtlinien ist 25. Mai 2018.

Falls wir in Zukunft Änderungen an unseren Datenschutzrichtlinien vornehmen, werden wir dies auf dieser Seite veröffentlichen und Sie ggf. per E-Mail informieren.

Nur für die Schweiz

In der Schweiz ist Capital International Sàrl für den Inhalt unserer Webseite verantwortlich. Die auf dieser Webseite genannten Fonds sind von der Schweizer Finanzmarktaufsicht (FINMA) zum Vertrieb in der Schweiz und von der Schweiz aus zugelassen. Vertretung der Fonds in der Schweiz: Capital International Sàrl, 3 Place des Bergues, 1201 Genf; Zahlstelle in der Schweiz: JPMorgan (Suisse) SA, 8 rue de la Confédération, 1204 Genf. Der Verkaufsprospekt, die Wesentlichen Anlegerinformationen (KIID), die Unternehmenssatzung sowie der aktuelle Rechenschaftsbericht und Halbjahresbericht des Fonds sind auf dieser Webseite und gebührenfrei von der Vertretung in der Schweiz erhältlich.

Für weitere Informationen

Capital GroupSM

Privacy Policy

Capital Group (“CG”) considers your privacy to be of fundamental importance and has established this Privacy Policy (the “Policy”) to maintain the privacy of the information you share with us.

This Policy explains the collection, use, sharing and otherwise processing of your personal data (i) as a visitor of this website, (ii) in connection with your investment in the range of CG’s Luxembourg domiciled UCITS funds (the “Funds”) offered by Capital International Management Company Sàrl (“CIMC”) from Luxembourg or (iii) in connection with investment and shareholder services offered by CIMC, Capital International Sàrl (“CISA”) in Switzerland and/ or Capital International Limited (“CIL”) in the United Kingdom, in accordance with applicable laws and regulations. CIMC, CISA, CIL, the Funds and/ or any other CG company with which you have a relationship will be the data controllers or joint controllers for the purposes of this Policy.

This Policy shall further inform you about your rights and choices in connection with our use of your personal information.
 

The term “Personal Data” as used in this Policy means any information relating to you as an individual and from which you can be identified.

For the purposes described below, we might collect and use your Personal Data, which can be grouped in the following categories, as may be relevant:

  • Contact information: your name and contact details (private and professional), including telephone number, email address and/ or business contact information; 
  • Information related to regulatory requirements: in particular Anti-Money Laundering (“AML”)/ Know-Your-Customer (“KYC”) information, which may include your contact information, date of birth, passport or ID card, copies of household bills and any other information or data as required by applicable laws and regulations ; 
  • Information related to your relationship with us: information received through application forms (completed in writing or electronically), which may include your contact information and tax identification number, your current and historic investments (including transaction and account history, investment preferences and investment amount, communications regarding your investment, any information, data or records that relate to your CG account or use of CG’s website; and
  • Information collected when you visit our website: your online identifier (IP address) and your contact details where you register for any of our events or services online.

CG, as well as our distributors and sub-distributors, and the Transfer and Administrative Agent of the Funds will seek to collect directly from you your Personal Data which may be data you provide us in the course of our services, your investment in our funds and when visiting our website. Similarly we may also collect such Personal Data provided by your employer, by our Transfer Agent when you invest in our funds, through publicly accessible sources, social media, subscription services, world check database, sanction lists, centralised investor database, public registers or other publicly accessible sources.

If you have accessed the “Institutional” or “Intermediaries” areas of our website, we will limit the collection and use of your Personal Data to what is necessary to administer our business and provide you with the highest quality service. We will not disclose any Personal Data except in the limited circumstances specifically described below. Any Personal Data disclosed to Capital Group will be retained for so long as it is needed to fulfil any contractual obligations to you or comply with externally-imposed legal/regulatory obligations.

We do not seek to collect and/ or process your sensitive personal data except where required and necessary for compliance with a legal obligation, where you have made such data publicly available or where we have obtained your explicit consent.
 

We may collect your Personal Data for the following purposes and process it:

  Purpose for processing Legal basis for processing
  Servicing of clients and/ or shareholders in our Luxembourg Funds: provide sales reporting and account statements, perform account openings/ closures and invoicing, monitor cash-flows, reporting to clients/ shareholders etc.
  • Processing is necessary in connection with the performance of a contract between you and us and/or taking steps, at your request, to enter into such a contract; or
  • We have a legitimate interest in carrying out the processing for the proper administration of our funds and business.
     
  Provision of our funds and services: administering relationships and related services; performance of tasks necessary for the provision of the requested services; communicating with you in relation to those services.
  • Processing is necessary in connection with the performance of a contract between you and us and/or taking steps, at your request, to enter into such a contract; 
  • We have a legitimate interest in carrying out the processing for the proper administration of our funds and business.
     
  Offering investment in shares and performing the related services as described in the relevant Fund’s prospectus, account opening forms and any other agreement with other CG companies and third parties, including but not limited to: the opening of your account with the Funds, the management and administration of your holdings and any related account on an on-going basis, and the operation of the Funds’ investment in sub-funds, including processing subscriptions and redemptions, conversion, transfer and additional subscription request, the administration and payment of distribution fees (if any), payments to shareholders, updating and maintaining records and fee calculation, maintaining the register of shareholders, providing financial and other information to the shareholders.
  • Processing is necessary in connection with the performance of a contract between you and us and/or taking steps, at your request, to enter into such a contract; or
  • We have a legitimate interest in carrying out the processing for the proper administration of our funds and business.
  On-boarding of clients and/ or shareholders in our Luxembourg Funds: Your Personal Data might be collected for the establishment of AML/ KYC files, to perform sanctions screenings, compliance with our internal compliance requirements, policies and procedures.
  • Processing is necessary for compliance with a legal obligation; or
  • Processing is necessary in connection with the performance of a contract between you and us and/or taking steps, at your request, to enter into such a contract; or
  • We have a legitimate interest in carrying out the processing for the proper administration of our funds and business.
     
  Direct or indirect marketing activities and prospecting: preparation of mailings (information about CG, promotion of new funds/ products, etc.), events, market research, communicating with you via any means (including via email, telephone, text message, social media, post or in person), subject to ensuring that such communications are provided to you in compliance with applicable laws and regulations; and maintaining and updating your contact information where appropriate.
  • Processing is necessary in connection with the performance of a contract between you and us and/or taking steps, at your request, to enter into such a contract; 
  • We have a legitimate interest in carrying out the processing for the proper administration of our funds and business; or
  • We have obtained your prior consent to the processing where it is entirely voluntary, and not necessary or compulsory in any way.
     
  Publishing: promotional material/ reports for use with clients and prospects.
  • Processing is necessary in connection with the performance of a contract between you and us and/or taking steps, at your request, to enter into such a contract; or
  • We have a legitimate interest in carrying out the processing for the proper administration of our funds and business.
     
  Operating our website and ensuring the security of our website: operation and maintenance of websites, provision and update of website content, tracking and profiling of website visitors, log-in area for institutional clients, advertising and/ or other information to you.
  • The legal basis for this processing is our legitimate interest, namely the proper administration of our website; 
  • Processing is necessary in connection with the performance of a contract between you and us and/or taking steps, at your request, to enter into such a contract; or
  • We have obtained your prior consent to the processing where it is entirely voluntary, and not necessary or compulsory in any way.
     
  Compliance with legal and regulatory obligations as per applicable laws: to carry out any form of cooperation with, or reporting to, public authorities including, but not limited to, legal obligations under applicable fund and company law, prevention of terrorism financing, anti-money laundering law, prevention and detection of crime, tax law (such as reporting to the tax authorities under FATCA and CRS Law to prevent tax evasion and fraud), and to prevent fraud, bribery, corruption and the provision of financial and other services to persons subject to economic or trade sanctions on an on-going basis in accordance with relevant internal anti-money laundering policies and procedures, as well as to retain your AML and other records for the purpose of screening in relation to other funds or clients.
  • Processing is necessary for compliance with a legal obligation; or
  • We have a legitimate interest in carrying out the processing for the purpose of establishing, exercising or defending our legal rights.
     

Profiling means the automated processing of Personal Data, such as the use of cookies, to evaluate certain things about the users of our websites. Profiling can be part of an automated decision-making process which means that a decision is solely made by automated means without any human involvement.

We will only engage in profiling and automated decision-making where it is necessary to enter into, or to perform, a contract with you, or where you have given your explicit consent, or where it is authorised by law. You can always express your opinion or contest decisions based solely on automated processing, including profiling, if such a decision would produce legal effects or otherwise similarly significantly affect you. When using automated decision-making we will provide you with further information about the logic involved, as well as the significance and the envisaged consequences to you.

When using the public areas of our website, through the use of cookies we may track the number of users who visit the public areas of the website and may also record the location of your computer on the internet for systems administrative and trouble-shooting purposes and to report aggregate information. We may collect and store certain navigational and transactional information, such as page hits and PDF files you view, and the times and ways you use this website. We use navigational information to personalize our website, for programming, editorial and financial research and to offer new content that our users may like. For the use of cookies on our website we further refer you to our Cookie Policy.
 

We may disclose your Personal Data to other CG companies (this means our ultimate holding company and all its subsidiaries) insofar as reasonably necessary for the purposes, and on the legal bases, set out in this Policy.

To service our clients’ and shareholders’ accounts, your Personal Data may be disclosed or transferred within Capital Group and in certain circumstances to third parties and service providers, where permitted by laws and regulations. We may need to disclose your Personal Data to our auditors and/or professional advisers insofar as reasonably necessary for the purposes of the performance of our statutory or prudential audit or managing risks, obtaining professional advice, or the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims, whether in court proceedings or in an administrative or out-of-court procedure.

Please note that we may use or disclose your Personal Data if we are required by law to do so or if we reasonably believe that use or disclosure is necessary to protect our rights and/or to comply with judicial or regulatory proceedings, a court order or other legal processes. In addition to the specific disclosures of personal data set out in this section, we may disclose your personal data where such disclosure is necessary for compliance with a legal obligation to which we are subject

We restrict access to your non-public Personal Data to authorised employees. We maintain physical, electronic and procedural safeguards to guard your non-public personal information. While we strive to protect our customers' and users' Personal Data and privacy, we cannot guarantee the security of any information you disclose online. We do not accept any liability for information which has been obtained through unauthorised access to the website.

For the purposes described above, we may have to transfer your Personal Data from the European Economic Area (“EEA”) to a CG affiliate or a third party outside the EEA, including in a jurisdiction which may offer a different level of protection as in Europe. However, we will keep your information private, in accordance with this Policy. CG further ensures that third parties are under contractual obligations to protect the confidentiality of your Personal Data, and to use it solely to provide services we have mandated them with

The data collected and held by our websites is stored on our US databases. You acknowledge that Personal Data that you submit for publication through our website or services may be available, via the internet, around the world. We cannot prevent the use (or misuse) of such Personal Data by others.
 

We will only retain your Personal Data for as long as necessary to fulfil the purposes for which it was collected and processed, including for the purposes of satisfying contractual obligations and legal, regulatory, accounting, tax or other reporting requirements. Where we keep your Personal Data for compliance with legal and regulatory obligations as per applicable laws and regulations, such as for AML/ KYC, we keep your Personal Data only if necessary and for the duration required under applicable laws and regulations. Please note that data retention obligations might differ within CG as they are subject to applicable local laws and regulations.

As an individual you have the following rights, which you can exercise under certain circumstances in relation to your Personal Data which we hold:

  • You have the right to access your Personal Data which we are keeping about you. Your right to access may, however, be restricted by applicable laws and regulations, the protection of other individual’s privacy and considerations for our business concept and practices. 
  • You have the right to request a copy of your Personal Data and request certain information relating to its processing; 
  • You have the right to ask us to rectify, amend, delete or have us completely remove your Personal Data from our data base; 
  • You have the right to object and/or request a restriction of processing of your Personal Data. 
  • You also have the right to make a complaint to the competent supervisory authority for data protection issues. 
  • In case you have provided consent to the collection, processing and/or transfer of your Personal Data, you have the right to fully or partly withdraw your consent.

We may ask you for additional information to confirm your identity and for security purposes before disclosing the Personal Data requested by you. We will not charge any administration fee for such a request unless the request is deemed unnecessary or excessive in nature.
 

Should you have any question about this Policy or wish to exercise your above listed rights, you can contact us under (dataprotectionofficer_europe@capgroup.com).

This Policy is dated 25 May 2018.

Any changes we make to our privacy policy in the future will be posted on this page, and where appropriate, notified to you by e-mail.

Switzerland Only

Capital International Sàrl is responsible for the content of our website in Switzerland. The Funds listed on this website are authorized by the Swiss Financial Market Authority (FINMA) for distribution in or from Switzerland. Capital International Sàrl, 3 Place des Bergues, 1201 Geneva, is the Funds’ Representative in Switzerland and JPMorgan (Suisse) SA, 8 rue de la Confédération, 1204 Geneva, acts as their Swiss Paying Agent. The prospectus, the key investor information documents, the articles of incorporation, the latest annual and semi-annual reports of the Fund can be obtained through this website and upon request free of charge from the Swiss Representative.